Reset Search
 

 

Article

Can I purge or remove the Analytics Database without destroying the rest of the database information in Extreme Control Center?

« Go Back

Information

 
TitleCan I purge or remove the Analytics Database without destroying the rest of the database information in Extreme Control Center?
Question
  • Can I purge or remove the Analytics Database without destroying the rest of the database information in Extreme Control Center?
  • Can I delete or remove the Purview Database without destroying the rest of the the database information in Netsight?
  • Can I remove the historical reports from Purview - Analytics?
Environment
  • MySQL
  • mysql
  • Netsight
  • Purview
  • Analytics
  • Historical data
Answer
There is no current methodology to to this from a customer user interface.


One can lower the retention time in the database down to 1 day each, and then let run for 48 hours, it should clear much of the data.

You will then want to resort the defaults, or whatever previous configuration was entered.

See below.

User-added image
Additional notes
A case can be created and a feature requested for this if the customer wishes.

Feedback

 

Was this article helpful?


   

Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255