Can't find what you need?


• Ask the Community
• Create a Case
Reset Search
 

 

Article

Can Installed License be Recovered if Securestack is Cleared to Factory Defaults for Re-deployment Elsewhere in Network?

« Go Back

Information

 
TitleCan Installed License be Recovered if Securestack is Cleared to Factory Defaults for Re-deployment Elsewhere in Network?
Question
Can installed license be recovered if Securestack is cleared to factory defaults for re-deployment elsewhere in network?
 
Environment
  • Securestack has license installed
  • Securestack is to be cleared to factory defaults for re-deployment elsewhere in network
  • Goal is to re-install the license upon re-deployment
Answer
Yes.  
Procedure:
  1. Display the license(s) with "show license" command.
  2. Capture the response and paste to text editor such as Notepad and save
  3. Clear the switch to defaults
  4. Re-install the license with "set license" command using the information saved in step 2.
Additional notes

Feedback

 

Was this article helpful?


   

Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255