Reset Search
 

 

Article

ES3000 Configuration is not saved after reset or power cycle

« Go Back

Information

 
TitleES3000 Configuration is not saved after reset or power cycle
Question
Why does the Configuration of the ES3000 not persist a reset or power cycle?

Fact: When configuring the ES3000 through the CLI (serial interface) you must manually save the configuration before resetting the switch. If you do not manually save the configuration all changes made will be lost after a switch reset or power cycle.
Environment
  • Zebra 
  • ES3000
Answer
  1. From the ES3000 CLI MAIN MENU press A to enter System Admin mode.
  2. Press T for Tools.
  3. Press S to Save.
  4. Press for Yes.
Additional notes
Article transferred from Zebra WLAN site

Feedback

 

Was this article helpful?


   

Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255