Reset Search
 

 

Article

Only the original floorplan Map in the OneView Device menu is saved on export

« Go Back

Information

 
TitleOnly the original floorplan Map in the OneView Device menu is saved on export
Symptoms
When you save the floorplan from the OneView Device menu, it only saves the original map that was uploaded.  The exported map will not reflect any changes that are made. 
Environment
  • IdentiFi Wireless
  • NetSight OneView 6.2 and earlier
  • Heat Map
Cause
The original floorplan is saved on earlier version of NetSight OneView, without any AP's or edits that were made to the map. 
Resolution
Upgrade to version 6.3 and later.  When you export the floorplan as a SVG file, the changes that have been made to the floorplan will be saved in that file. 
Additional notes

Feedback

 

Was this article helpful?


   

Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255